The Disappearance of Lucy O’Rourke: Fifth in the Gil and Bridget Honeyman mystery series

The Disappearance of Lucy O'Rourke: Fifth in the Gil and Bridget Honeyman mystery series

Formatted for eBook

Author: Leah Hope
Buy the Book: Amazon


No sooner have siblings Gil and Bridget Honeyman arrived at their holiday cottage in St Rémy in rural France than Gil has to return unexpectedly to the UK. Anxious about the prospect of being alone for almost the first time in her life, Bridget turns to her first love, baking, to help her though. But she has another string to her bow as an amateur sleuth. A poster in a little cafe in the village soon catches her eye and her curiosity. Lucy O'Rourke has been missing for six months and Bridget finds herself strangely drawn to the woman with tumbling curls and a beautiful smile. Determined to find out what has happened to Lucy Bridget sets out to speak to everyone who knew her. However with no evidence and her enquiries drawing a blank, Bridget is beginning to question if she's just wasting her time and raising false hopes. But then she bumps, almost literally, into the enigmatic Béatrice Blanchard. While she's thrilled to see her old friend again, who's insight helped solve her first mystery in the village, Bridget is alarmed that Béatrice is clearly afraid, but of what or of whom? More determined than ever to get to the bottom of what's going on in St Rémy, Bridget has however to dig deep when Gil experiences an emotional crisis on his return to France. But is this one distraction too many for everyone's favourite amateur sleuth? Find out in this the eagerly awaited fifth book in the Gil and Bridget Honeyman mystery series.

If you're fans of Gil and Bridget, and let's face it, who isn't, you'll love this latest adventure which sees the return of all of your favourite characters in your favourite little French village. As usual, the lovable Bridget successfully blends her baking and sleuthing skills with an extra helping of enthusiasm, humour and warmth.

"The Disappearance of Lucy O'Rourke" can be read as a stand alone story but to get the most out of the book, it's recommended that you read the other books in the series and which are listed below.


Gil and Bridget Honeyman mystery series

Book 1 Colours of the South
Book 2 Shadows of the Past
Book 3 Sins of the Fathers
Book 4 Parting of the Waves