The Silver Stallion (Catalan Chronicles Book 4)

Formatted for eBook

Author: Peter Darman
Buy the Book: Amazon


The dogs of war have been muzzled, and now they will be destroyed.

Luca Baldi has some very prestigious enemies – the emperor’s wife, the Queen of Thessaly, Dario Spinola (the richest man in the eastern Mediterranean), the Duke of Athens, and the entire French aristocracy. This is a remarkable achievement for a landless, penniless peasant. Unfortunately, they all want him dead, along with the rest of the Catalan Company.

Luca and his mercenary companions have no allies, no money and no land, and as their many enemies close in on them, it appears their days are numbered. The scene is set for a final apocalyptic battle that will decide the fate of Luca Baldi, the Catalan Company, the Roman Empire, the Kingdom of Thessaly and the Latin lords of southern Greece.

‘The Silver Stallion’ is the final volume in the Catalan Chronicles series – the adventures of Luca Baldi and a band of Catalan mercenaries in the Byzantine Empire at the beginning of the fourteenth century.

Maps of the Byzantine Empire (called the Roman Empire by contemporaries) can be found on the maps page of my website.

Also in this series: